Important End of the School Year Dates


Thursday, May 24 will be the last delayed start/early release day for this school year.

Thursday, May 31, Thursday, June 7 and Thursday, June 14 will NOT be delayed start/early release days.  

The last day of school, June 15 with be a half day.

Updated Emergency Procedures

Dear Members of the Marshwood Community,

At various times throughout the year, our region experiences both anticipated weather events such as snow storms, wind and ice storms as well as unanticipated emergency events such as power outages. In the fall of 2012, the district worked together with the Emergency Management Directors for both Eliot and South Berwick, each town’s Chief of Police, Fire Chief and Public Works Directors to develop a coherent set of emergency protocols and a communication system for both anticipated weather events and for unanticipated emergency events. These clear protocols essentially require me to gather as much information as possible to make an informed decision regarding our schools’ opening, closing or delayed start times before 5:30 a.m. and then to communicate any change to our usual school opening times to over 2,600 contacts. Continue reading

Marshwood Interact Club joined with the South Berwick/Eliot Rotary Club to Recognize the Dedicated Members of Interact

On May 24th, the Marshwood Interact Club joined with the South Berwick/Eliot Rotary Club to recognize the dedicated members of Interact, the outgoing officers and welcome the new officers.  The Interact Club meets at Marshwood High School  and provides high school students with opportunities to serve the local community and…

Continue reading

  (PG-13, for language and mild adult themes.) Come see 19 Marshwood students deliver compelling performances, as characters struggling to find their way in worlds realistic and fantastical. A comedic romp into the world of fantasy role-playing games, She Kills Monsters tells the story of Agnes Evans (Ava Magoon) as…

Continue reading